About Middle States Accreditation

Main Page Content

What is Middle States?

The Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) is a voluntary membership association that defines, maintains and promotes educational excellence across 525 accredited institutions. MSCHE is recognized by the Council on Higher Education Accreditation to accredit degree-granting institutions. Member institutions within the Middle States region that award postsecondary degrees are eligible for accreditation by MSCHE. The Middle States region includes institutions in Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and other locations abroad.

Last Updated 7/1/20

Close mobile navigation