Office of the President

Main Page Content

Heidi R. Macpherson, PhD, President

Dr. Heidi R. Macpherson

Heidi Macpherson, PhD, began her tenure as Brockport’s 7th president on July 16, 2015. Dr. Macpherson is the first female president in the College’s history, which dates back to 1835.

Dr. Macpherson has more than 20 years of experience in higher education as an author, professor, and administrator in both the United States and England, most recently as Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs at Wisconsin-La Crosse.

Learn more about President Macpherson

Presidential Teaching Excellence Award

Students may nominate individuals for the award, which recognizes and celebrates excellent teaching by the nominee.

Submit a Nomination

Strategic Plan 
2017-22: Building A Better Brockport

Learn about our strategic plan. The plan will guide the College us for the next five years. 

Learn More

Hey Heidi

Students, Faculty and Staff: Have a question for President Macpherson? Ask it here.

Ask a Question


Administrator Contact

Heidi R. Macpherson

(585) 395-2361

Julie Pruss
Assistant to the President

(585) 395-2361

Dr. Katy Heyning
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Division of Academic Affairs

(585) 395-2651

Jim Wall
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Division of Administration and Finance

(585) 395-2129 

Mike Andriatch '85
Vice President for Advancement
Division of Advancement

(585) 395-2309

Kathryn "Katy" Wilson
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Division of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs

(585) 395-2137

David Mihalyov
Vice President for University Relations
Office of College Communications

(585) 395-2577

College Organizational Chart (PDF)

Last Updated 8/6/18

Close mobile navigation