Academic Affairs Directory

Main Page Content

List of Administrators, Directors and Chairs

DEPARTMENT/AREA Contact Information
OFFICE OF THE PROVOST AND VP FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS Katy Heyning, Provost and Vice President
720 Allen Administration
(585) 395-2651
provost@brockport.edu
Academic Affairs Alyshia O'Connor, Executive Assistant to the Provost
722 Allen Administration
(585) 395-2651
aoconnor@brockport.edu
Office of Accountability and Assessment Frances Dearing, Director
2nd Floor Allen Administration Building
(585 )395-5954
fdearing@brockport.edu
Center for Graduate Studies

Kathy Groves, Director

2107 Morgan Hall
(585) 395-2317
kgroves@brockport.edu

Center for Global Education & Engagement

Lindsay Crane, Interim Director
Dailey Hall
(585) 395-5616

lcrane@brockport.edu

Washington Program

Robert Walter
1730 Rhode Island Avenue, N.W., Suite 702 Washington, DC 20036
(202) 659-4320
rwalter@brockport.edu

LIBRARY AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES (LITS) Robert Cushman, Chief Information Officer
216A Allen Administration
(585) 395-2032
rcushman@brockport.edu
Drake Library Diane Fulkerson, Library Director
112 Drake Library
(585)395-2156
dfulkerson@brockport.edu
Information Technology Stephen Cook, Director
210 Allen Administration
(585) 395-5152
scook@brockport.edu
IT Support Services Tanasee Conner, Assistant Director
44F Drake Library
(585)395-2583
tconner@brockport.edu
IT Operations John Perevich, Manager, Systems and Networking Adm.
DP04 Tuttle North
(585) 395-5230
jperevic@brockport.edu
Academic Technology Frank Mancini, Assistant Director
A-23 Edwards Hall
(585) 395-2225
fmancini@brockport.edu
Academic Systems and Instructional Support Jeffrey Thompson, Assistant Director
Drake Library 30 B
(585) 395-2061
jthompson@brockport.edu
Enterprise System Programming Sandra Almekinder, Assistant Director
206 Allen Administration
(585) 395-5154
salmekin@brockport.edu
Institutional Research and Analysis Richard Dirmyer, Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Drake Library
(585) 395-5163
rdirmyer@brockport.edu
OFFICE OF THE VICE PROVOST Eileen Daniel, Vice Provost
619 Allen Administration
(585) 395-5505
edaniel@brockport.edu
Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies (BALS) Eileen Daniel, Vice Provost
619 Allen Administration
(585) 395-5505
edaniel@brockport.edu
Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) Robert Baker, Interim Director
100B Edwards Hall
(585) 395-5025
rbaker@brockport.edu
Delta College Timothy Stoller, Director
H9 Cooper Hall
(585) 395-2291
tstoller@brockport.edu
General Education Program Eileen Daniel, Vice Provost
619 Allen Administration
(585) 395-5505
edaniel@brockport.edu
Honors College Donna Kowal, Director
Austin Busch, Associate Director
219 Holmes Hall
(585) 395-5400
dkowal@brockport.edu
McNair and TRIO programs Barbara Thompson, Project Director
C16 Cooper Hall
(585) 395-2367
bthompson@brockport.edu
Scholar & Grants Development Office Justine Briggs, Director
610 Allen Administration
(585) 395-5118
jabriggs@brockport.edu
Special Sessions and Programs
(Summer/Winter Sessions, SLN) & Transfer Student Articulation
Priya Banerjee, Director
Allen Administration
(585) 395-5724
pbanerje@brockport.edu
Student Learning Center Michael Dentino, Director
B10 Cooper Hall
(585) 395-2292
mdentino@brockport.edu
School of Business and Management Daniel Goebel, Dean
119B Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-5537
dgoebel@brockport.edu
Dept of Business Administration Baban Hasnat, Chair
108D Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-5520
bhasnat@brockport.edu
Dept of Accounting, Economics, Finance Sandeep Singh, Chair
113B Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-5519
ssingh@brockport.edu
Public Administration Celia Watt, Chair
Brockport Downtown
(585) 395-5568
cwatt@brockport.edu
Small Business Development Center Jan Pisanczyn, Director
100B Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-2334
jpisancz@brockport.edu
School of Education, Health, & Human Services Thomas Hernandez, Interim Dean
264 Albert Brown Building
(585) 395-2510
thernand@brockport.edu
School of Education, Health, & Human Services Alisa James, Associate Dean
257 B Albert Brown Building
(585) 395-5935
ajames@brockport.edu
School of Education, Health, & Human Services Lynda Cochran, Assistant Dean
270 Brown Building
(585) 395-2994
lcochran@brockport.edu
Counselor Education Robert Dobmeier, Chair
2211 Morgan Hall
(585) 395-5090
rdobmeie@brockport.edu
Education and Human Development Christian Wilkens, Chair
210 Albert Brown Building
(585) 395-5548
cwlikens@brockport.edu
Educational Administration Jeffrey Linn, Chair
Brockport Downtown
(585) 395-5804
jlinn@brockport.edu
Healthcare Studies Patti Follansbee, Chair
16B Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-5477
pfollans@brockport.edu
Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education

Cathy Houston-Wilson, Chair
212 Tuttle North

(585) 395-5332
houston@brockport.edu

Master of Social Work Program and Social Work

Pamela Viggiani, Director
Brockport Downtown
(585) 395-8460
pviggian@brockport.edu

Migrant Education

Donna Spence, Project Director
B9 Cooper Hall
(585) 395-2356
dpence@brockport.edu

Military Science Lieutenant Colonel William Carr, Chair
C29 Cooper Hall
(585) 395-5372
wcarr@brockport.edu
Nursing

Kathleen Peterson, Chair
106D Lathrop Hall

(585) 395-2355
kpeterson@brockport.edu

Professional Education Unit Linda Balog, Director
236 Albert Brown Building
(585) 395-5898
lbalog@brockport.edu
Public Health and Health Education & Recreation and Leisure

Jennifer Boyle-Wittman, Chair
23B Hartwell Hall

(585) 395-2643
jboyle@brockport.edu

School of Arts & Sciences
Jose Maliekal, Dean
149 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5509
jmalieka@brockport.edu
School of Arts and Sciences Monica Brasted, Associate Dean
149B Liberal Arts Building
395-2157
mbrasted@brockport.edu
School of Arts and Sciences Rey Sia, Assistant Dean
149C Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5276
rsia@brockport.edu
African and African-American Studies John Marah, Chair
201A Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5571
jmarah@brockport.edu
Anthropology Jennifer Ramsay, Chair
C15 Cooper Hall
(585) 395-5706
jramsay@brockport.edu
Art & Arts for Children Program  Chris Carson, Director
204A Tower Fine Arts
(585) 395-5280
ccarson@brockport.edu
Biology Michel Pelletier, Chair
227 Lennon Hall
(585) 395-5765
mpelleti@brockport.edu
Center for Philosophic Exchange Joseph Long, Director
116 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-2492
jlong@brockport.edu
Chemistry Markus Hoffmann, Chair
228 Smith Hall
(585) 395-5587
mhoffman@brockport.edu
Communication Alex Lyon, Chair
227 Holmes Hall
(585) 395-2511
alyon@brockport.edu
Composition Program Meg Norcia, Coordinator
253 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5566
mnrocia@brockport.edu
Computing Sciences Sandeep Mitra, Chair
210 Albert Brown Building
(585) 395-5181
smitra@brockport.edu
Criminal Justice Ann Bunch, Chair
175 Albert Brown Building
(585) 395-5501
abunch@brockport.edu
Dance Frank Kuhn, Interim Chair
144 B Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-2153
fkuhn@brockport.edu
Earth Sciences Scott Rochette, Chair
317 Lennon Hall
(585) 395-2603
srochett@brockport.edu
English T. Gregory Garvey, Chair
252 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5487
tgarvey@brockport.edu
Environmental Science & Ecology Christopher Norment, Chair
119 Lennon Hall
(585) 395-5748
cnorment@brockport.edu
History

Anne Macpherson, Chair
327 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5683

amacpher@brockport.edu

Journalism and Broadcasting Marsha Ducey, Chair
304 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-2153
mducey@brockport.edu
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies (MALS) Kulathur Rajasethupathy, Director
217 Albert Brown Building
(585) 395-5760
kraja@brockport.edu
Mathematics

Rebecca Smith, Chair
294 Albert Brown Building

(585) 395-5675
rnsmith@brockport.edu

Modern Languages and Cultures

Andrea Parada, Chair
136 Liberal Arts Building

(585) 395-5840
aparada@brockport.edu

Philosophy Georges Dicker, Chair
120 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-2544
gdicker@brockport.edu
Physics

Eric Monier, Chair
118 Smith Hall

395-5589
emonier@brockport.edu

Political Science and International Studies

Dena Levy, Chair
207B Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-5893

dlevy@brockport.edu

Psychology David Abwender, Chair
120 Holmes Hall
(585) 395-5559
dabwende@brockport.edu
Sociology Amy Guptill, Chair
204 Hartwell Hall
(585) 395-5657
aguptill@brockport.edu
Theatre and Music Studies Trish Ralph, Chair
104 Tower Fine Arts
(585) 395-5258
pralph@brockport.edu
Visual Studies Workshop Tate Shaw, Executive Director
31 Prince Street, Rochester, NY 14607
(585) 442-8676
tshaw@brockport.edu
Women and Gender Studies Barbara LeSavoy, Chair
118 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5799
blesavoy@brockport.edu
Writers Forum Anne Panning & James Whorton Co-Directors
250/232 Liberal Arts Building
(585) 395-5933 or (585) 395-5794
apanning@brockport.edu
jwhorton@brockport.edu

Last Updated 7/1/20

Close mobile navigation