2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Main Page Content

Academic Calendar

Add Brockport Academic Calendar to Google Apps

Brockport Academic Calendar iCal and Outlook File

Due to COVID-19, this academic calendar is subject to change

Faculty Obligation Period August 24, 2020 - May 28, 2021

Fall Semester 2020
August 27, 2020, Thursday Welcome Weekend Begins
August 31, 2020, Monday Instruction Begins
September 7, 2020, Monday Labor Day; Classes in Session
September 8, 2020, Tuesday Add Period Ends
September 17, 2020, Thursday Constitution Day; Classes in Session
September 18, 2020, Friday Late Add Period Ends
September 28, 2020, Monday Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends (2)
October 1, 2020, Thursday Homecoming & Family Weekend
October 17, 2020, Saturday Mid-Term (1st Quarter Ends)
October 19, 2020, Monday Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
November 6, 2020, Friday Deadline to Withdraw without Department Chair Permission
November 23, 2020, Monday Thanksgiving Recess Begins (1), (4)
November 30, 2020, Monday Instruction Resumes Remotely
December 4, 2020, Friday Withdraw Period Ends
December 12, 2020, Saturday Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (2nd Quarter Ends)
December 14, 2020, Monday Final Exam Period Begins
December 19, 2020, Saturday Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
December 24, 2020, Thursday Grades Due From Faculty
WinterSession 2021
December 21, 2020, Monday First Day of WinterSession I
December 28, 2020, Monday First Day of WinterSession II
January 18, 2021, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day, College Closed
January 20, 2021, Wednesday Last Day of WinterSession I & II
January 22, 2021, Friday Grades Due from Faculty
Spring Semester 2021
TBD Welcome Week Begins
January 21, 2021, Thursday Instruction Begins
January 29, 2021, Friday Add Period Ends
February 12, 2021, Friday Late Add Period Ends
February 17, 2021, Wednesday Full Semester Course Drop Period Ends, 5 PM (2)
March 15, 2021, Monday Student Progress Evaluations Due in Registrar’s Office
March 26, 2021, Friday Deadline to Withdraw without Department Chair Permission
April 14, 2021, Wednesday Scholars Day (1) Only classes after 5 PM in session
April 15, 2021, Thursday International Fesitval
April 16, 2021, Friday Withdraw Period Ends
April 23, 2021, Friday Honors & Awards Ceremony
April 28, 2021, Wednesday Regular Course Schedule Ends (3) (4th Quarter Ends)
April 29, 2021, Thursday Final Exam Period Begins
May 4, 2021, Tuesday Final Exam Period Ends (Semester Ends)
TBD Commencement Ceremony (Graduate)
TBD Commencement Ceremony (Undergraduate)
May 12, 2021, Wednesday Grades Due From Faculty
SummerSession 2021
May 17, 2021, Monday First Day of SummerSession I
May 28, 2021, Friday Last Day of SummerSession I
May 31, 2021, Monday Memorial Day, College Closed (1)
June 1, 2021, Tuesday First Day of SummerSession II
June 11, 2021, Friday SummerSession I Grades Due from Faculty
July 2, 2021, Friday Last Day of SummerSession II
July 5, 2021, Monday Independence Day (observed), College Closed (1)
July 6, 2021, Tuesday First Day of SummerSession III
July 16, 2021, Friday SummerSession II Grades Due from Faculty
August 6, 2021, Friday Last Day of SummerSession III
Dates Vary Special Sessions
August 13, 2021, Friday SummerSession III Grades Due from Faculty


M.W.F. Classes (from 8:00 AM to 3:20 PM) are 50 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

T.R. Classes (from 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM) are 75 minutes in length with 15 minutes between classes.

(1) Classes Suspended

(2) See the Schedule of Classes for Refund Schedule and Quarter Course Drop Schedule

(3) According to the College Policy, no examinations may be given during the last week of classes

(4) In the event that a resurgance in COVID 19 cases results in another "PAUSE" before Thanksgiving Break, classes will be held remotely on November 23, 24 & 25

Under section 224-A of the Education Law of the State of New York, absence from class for religious beliefs is excused, and the opportunity to make up work is provided.

Academic Year Definition

The State University of New York College at Brockport operates on a semester system. The calendar consists of a fall and spring semester during the academic year. The fall and spring semesters shall be a minimum of 15 weeks of instruction each, inclusive of periods for examinations. The winter and summer sessions are of varying lengths.

Last Updated 10/27/20

Close mobile navigation