Undergraduate Awards & Scholarships

Main Page Content

ESB Department Scholar Criteria

This award recognizes the most undergraduate outstanding scholar with a GPA of 3.0 or higher with more than 100 total credits (≥ 45 credits at Brockport) and able to graduate in December or May of an academic year.

Kenneth E. Damann Research Award

This award recognizes an undergraduate who has demonstrated an interest in, and dedication to, the study of aquatic ecology. The award was founded by Dr. and Mrs. Damann to stimulate and encourage undergraduate independent study and research in aquatic ecology.

O’Reilly Scholarship

This fund has been established by Ann M. O’Reilly Donavin to support students studying science issues related to the environment. Students mus:

  1. Apply to enroll in the environmental science program at SUNY Brockport and be committed to environmental issues and/or the study of science as it relates to these environmental issues;
  2. Have a high school average

James and Carol ’94 Haynes Research Scholars Fund

This fund supports an annual summer undergraduate research award to a student in Environmental Science & Ecology with a minimum 3.0 GPA overall and in the major courses. A $3,200 stipend will be presented for eight-weeks participation in summer research. Students are required to work on a project in support of, and mentored by, an Environmental Science and/or Biology Brockport faculty member. Research results must be presented at The SURP Fall Research Symposium and at least one external research conference.

Last Updated 10/27/20

Close mobile navigation