Main Page Content

The purpose of the Living Learning Communities Advisory Board is to provide cross-divisional strategic direction to the Living Learning Communities program

As an institutional priority, the Living Learning Communities bridge formal academic learning with co-curricular experiences. The LLC Advisory Board is comprised of faculty and staff who meet quarterly to review the progress of the Living Learning Communities and to plan for the future.

Specific duties of the Advisory Board include:

  • providing feedback and direction related to the student learning outcomes and assessment
  • reviewing and discussing faculty, staff and alumni involvement
  • receiving and reviewing nominations for new Living Learning Communities
  • promoting and sustaining the success of the Living Learning Communities across campus

Current Board Members

Dr. Sara Kelly

Assistant Vice President for Planning, Assessment, and Retention

Monique Rew-Bigelow

Director of Residential Life/Learning Communities

Vanessa Taylor

Assistant Director of Residential Life/Learning Communities and Chair

Devon Smith

Coordinator of Residential Life/Learning Communities and Chair

Frank Kuhn

Professor of Theatre

Dr. Stefan Jurasinski

Associate Professor, English

Dr. Craig Mattern

Associate Professor, Kinesiology, Sport Studies and Physical Education

Dr. Austin Busch

Associate Professor, Department of English, and Director of the Honors College

Matthew Kotula

Adjunct Professor and Associate Director, Delta College

Dr. Carly Reed

Associate Professor, Chemistry

Dr. Paula Barbel

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Stephanie Learn

Associate Director, Career Services

Heather DiFino

Second Year Experience Coordinator

Dr. Monica Brasted

Professor and Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences

Last Updated 10/29/20

Close mobile navigation