Main Page Content

2021-22 Joint Planning & Budget Committee Roster 

Last updated 01/06/22

With initial term of obligation and date service obligation ends (may differ from normal appointment term indicated in footnotes, to create staggered terms). 
Where no date is listed, position is yet to be filled or term is indefinite for incumbent of that office.


  • Darson Rhodes, Faculty (EHHS), Ex officio, 3 years ending 2024
  • Jim Wall, Vice President for Administration & Finance, Ex officio


Charge calls for staggered 3-year terms, selected in consultation w/College Senate; each School should have a representative; 4th position is open.

  • Austin Busch (Open), 3 years ending 2024
  • Margaret Lane (Education, Health, and Human Services), 3 years ending 2023
  • Elliott Weininger (Arts and Science), 3 years ending 2022
  • James Cordeiro (Business and Management), 3 years ending 2022

Professional Staff

Charge calls for staggered 3-year terms, selected in consultation with College Senate.

  • Justine Briggs, 2 years ending 2022  
  • Janet Roy, 3 years ending 2023
  • Kristin Hartway, 3 years ending 2024
  • Mark Stacy, 3 years ending 2023

OSU Representative

Charge calls for 3-year term; appointed by Admin & Finance OSU Advisory Board.

  • Sondra Aman, 3 years ending 2023 

COSAC Representative

Charge calls for 3-year term; appointed by COSAC.

  • Kandie Gay, 3 years ending 2022 

Administrative Members

Terms of service are indefinite for incumbent of position.

  • Heidi Macpherson, College President, Ex officio
  • Katy Wilson, Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
  • Dave Mihalyov, Vice President for University Relations
  • Mike Andriatch, Vice President for Advancement
  • Linda Delene, Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs 
  • Frances Dearing, Director of Assessment
  • Daniel Goebel, Dean of the School of Business & Management
  • Jose Maliekal, Dean of the School of Arts & Sciences
  • Tom Hernandez, Dean of the School of Education, Health, & Human Services

Student Representatives

Two undergraduate representatives and one graduate representative appointed by BSG for up to 2-year terms.

  • Hailey Gardner, Undergraduate Rep
  • TBD, Undergraduate Rep
  • Sarah Boroski, Graduate Rep

College Senate Representatives

Each serves 1-year term as incumbent of position.

  • Jamie Spiller, College Senate President
  • Jason Morris, College Senate President-elect, Ex officio

Last Updated 1/11/22