Policy Management Steering Committee

Main Page Content

Committee Charge

The policy infrastructure of a college is integral to sound business practices, effective institutional decision-making, management of risk, and accountability to the public trust.  The Policy Management Steering Committee was established April 22, 2016 and meets bi-monthly to oversee college-wide administrative policy development and maintenance at The College at Brockport.

The Policy Management Steering Committee is responsible for administering the College Administrative Policy Development and Life Cycle Process, including:

  1. Coordinating the development and review of College Administrative Policies
  2. Facilitating communication between Academic and Administrative policy stakeholders during policy review
  3. Addressing questions of policy categorization: Administrative or Academic
  4. Determining whether changes to current Administrative policies are substantive or editorial
  5. Ensuring there is an effective and appropriate communication plan and training in place to make the affected campus constituents aware of policy changes
  6. Ongoing review of the Campus Administrative Policy Development and Life Cycle Process

Committee Member Selection Process

The Policy Management Steering Committee is comprised of members solicited from the following divisional areas across campus who have broad knowledge and understanding of divisional policy requirements relevant to their areas of responsibility, including shared governance representation from College Senate and student(s) referred by Brockport Student Government (BSG):

  • Academic Affairs
  • Administration and Finance
  • Advancement
  • Brockport Student Government (BSG)
  • College Communications
  • College Senate, Faculty & Professional Staff Policies Committee
  • Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • Finance and Management
  • Human Resources
  • President's Council on Diversity and Inclusion (PCDI)

Committee Roster:

Name Title and Division/Area
Lorraine Acker PCDI Representative; Interim Chief Diversity Officer and AVP for EMSA
Emma Chilson-Cline BSG Representative; BSG President 
Eileen Daniel Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
Becky Gagne

Associate Director, Human Resources; College Ethics Officer

Tammy Gouger Director, Human Resources
Karen Logsdon Assistant to the Vice President, Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Logan Rath College Senate Representative; Associate Librarian, Drake Memorial Library
Karen Riotto Assistant Vice President, Finance and Management
Janet Roy Associate Director of Marketing, College Communications
Bradley Schreiber Senior Director of Advancement, Advancement / Development Office
Laurie A. Smith, Staff Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Administration and Finance
Jim Wall, Chair Vice President, Administration and Finance; Internal Control Officer; Enterprise Risk Manager


Last Updated 10/27/20

Close mobile navigation